The private act of 1959 establishing Jackson Energy Authority, then called Jackson Utility Division, also established a five-person board. The Jackson Energy Authority's Board of Directors is appointed by Jackson's Mayor and City Council and serves staggered five-year terms.

Board meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of each month at 10:00 a.m.
Meetings are held in the Tennergy Conference Room located at 250 North Highland.



Monte Jones


Pam Finney

Vice Chair

Dennis Henderson


Dr. Logan Hampton


Mr. Howard Bond


Jackson Energy Authority’s Management Team

Jim Ferrell
President and
Chief Executive Officer

Nancy Nanney, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Monte Cooper, Senior Vice President, Electric Division
Braxton Williams, Senior Vice President, Gas Division
Steve Raper, Senior Vice President, Water and Wastewater Divisions
Ben Lovins, Senior Vice President, Telecom Division
Aletza Boucher, Corporate Secretary

Mike Baughn, Vice President, Information Technology
Lara Coleman, Vice President, Operations
Barry Cross, Vice President, Human Resources
Ted Austin, Vice President, Customer Service and Community Relations
Rowland Fisher, Vice President, Engineering
John Nanney, Vice President, Economic and Industrial Development

Teresa Cobb, General Counsel